top of page


The Joint Commission

An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 20,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation  is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.


Their mission is to continuously improve health care for the public, in collaboration with other stakeholders, by evaluating health care organizations and inspiring them to excel in providing safe and effective care of the highest quality and value.


We received our first Joint Commission accreditation in 1999, followed by an unannounced, on-site surveys every three years to maintain accreditation. 


Visit their website to learn more. 





National Committee for Quality Assurance

CHC is recognized as a Patient-Centered Medical Home by The National Committee for Quality Assurance.  The NCQA is a private, 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. This organization is a central figure in driving improvement throughout the health care system, helping to elevate the issue of health care quality to the top of the national agenda. For you this means that they have agreed that we are well-managed and that we deliver high quality care and service. We follow their guidelines and report annually on our progress. 











HRSA Health Quality Leader

Community Health Care, Inc. (CHC) received several Community Health Quality Recognition (CHQR) badges from the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA). These awards recognize Health Center Program awardees that have made notable quality improvement achievements in the areas of access, quality, health equity, health information technology, and COVID-19 public health emergency response for the most recent UDS reporting period.


Community Health Care, Inc. received recognition as a Gold Health Center Quality Leader, Access Enhancer, Health Disparities Reducer, and as a Patient Centered Medical Home.


  • Health Center Quality Leader: awarded to those achieving the best overall clinical quality measure (CQM) performance among all health centers. Health centers in the top 30% are recognized in the following tiers: Gold (top 10%), Silver (top 11-20%), and Bronze (top 21-30%).


  • Access Enhancer: recognizes health centers that have increased the total number of patients and the number of patients who receive at least one comprehensive service (mental health, substance abuse, vision, dental, and/or enabling) by at least 5% during the reporting period.


  • Health Disparities Reducer: recognizes health centers that:

  1. Demonstrate at least a 10% improvement in the areas of low birth weight, hypertension, or uncontrolled diabetes for at least one racial/ethnic group in the reporting period

  2. Meet benchmarks for all racial/ethnic groups in the areas of low birth weight, hypertension, and uncontrolled diabetes

  3. Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH): Recognizes health centers with PCMH recognition in one or more delivery sites.


Additional Organizations

As part of our mission to provide quality care to all those in need in the Quad City region, we belong to a variety of organizations that recognize our efforts, provide guidance, offer on-going education and more. 


Are additional affiliations include:

  • Iowa Primary Care Association

  • Illinois Primary Health Care Association

  • National Association of Community Health Centers

  • National Health Service Corp.

  • Quad Cities Chamber

  • Quad City Health Initiative / Be Healthy QC

HRSA Quality Award 2022 - Quality Leader.png
HRSA Quality Award 2022 - Access Enhancer.png
HRSA Quality Award 2022 - Health Disparities Reducer.png
HRSA Quality Award 2022 -PMHC.png
bottom of page